ITILĀ® Service Transition Certification Training


Programme Description

ITIL® Service Transition Certification Training


This qualification provides a complete overview of service transition including all its related activities such as ensuring effective service transition & improving service transition in an organisation.

ITIL® is a globally recognized Best Practices Framework that is being adopted by many organizations. Following ITIL® practices helps deliver IT Services effectively and efficiently, thereby delivering Value to Customers.

Edureka is a globally recognized brand of Brain4ce Education Solutions, an Accredited Training Organization(ATO) registered with Peoplecert.

ITIL® Progression & Prerequisites

ITIL® is a most sought after certification that that holds global recognition. ITIL® offers three levels of certification.

i. Foundation level

ii. Intermediate

iii. Managing Across LifeCycle (MALC).

The Intermediate level has 2 streams called - Service Life Cycle (SLC) and Service Capabilities (SC).

The SLC stream comprises of five modules. They are :

  1. Service Strategy

  2. Service Design

  3. Service Transition

  4. Service Operations

  5. Continual Service Operations

The Capability Stream comprises of 4 modules. They are:

  1. Planning Protection & Optimization (PPO)

  2. Operational Support Analysis (OSA)

  3. Release Control & Validation (RCV) and

  4. Service Offering and Agreements(SOA)

Participants successfully passing Foundation examination will earn 2 credits. This is a prerequisite to pursue Intermediate level. Successfully passing SLC stream modules will fetch 3 credits each and 4 credits each for Capability stream. A minimum of 17 credits is required if the participant has to take the MALC examination. Passing MALC will lead to becoming an ITIL® Expert. ITIL® Master is the next and highest qualification. For this, the prerequisite is ITIL® Expert qualification.

Professionals who are certified in ITIL Foundation v3 or ITIL 2011 Edition or ITIL v2 with an ITIL Foundation v2 Bridge.

Course Objectives

Candidates can expect to gain competencies in the following upon successful completion of the education and examination components related to this certification: Introduction to Service Transition; Service Transition Principles; Service Transition Process; Managing People through Service Transition; Technology Considerations; Implementing Service Transition; Challenges, Critical Success Factors & Risks.

Who should go for this course?

This course is designed for individuals who require a basic understanding of the ITIL® framework and how it may be used to enhance the quality of IT service management within an organisation. IT professionals who are working within an organisation that has adopted ITIL®, they need to be informed about and thereafter contribute to an ongoing service improvement program. CIOs, IT Managers, System Administrators, IT support teams, Database Administrators, System Analyst, Application Management Team, Application Development Team, Process Owners and Process Practitioners can take this course along with Chief information officers (CIOs), Chief technology officers (CTOs), IT Managers, IT Service Designers, IT Architects, Team Leaders, IT Consultants, IT Security Managers, IT Audit Managers, Individuals seeking to become an ITIL Expert or ITIL Master, Individuals serious in getting into Management Level.

Why learn ITIL Service Transition?

ITIL® certification in Service Transition is for candidates wanting to understand how ITIL® framework can help them deliver IT services effectively and efficiently to the customers. To gain a basic understanding of the ITIL® framework and how it may be used to enhance the quality of IT service management within an organisation.

Benefits: Certification in ITIL® has helped many move up in their career- from Technical to getting into Management level. It also has opened opportunities in the areas of training, consultancy and has greatly helped to understand the customer requirement to deliver IT services effectively and efficiently.


Anyone working in an IT service delivery, service management or service desk environment or where IT services are a core competency can take this course. Knowledge in IT is sufficient for the Foundation course. ITIL® Foundation certification is prerequisite to intermediate course. For MALC, 17 ITIL® credits is a prerequisite.

Which Case-Studies will be a part of the Course?

There will be several exercises done during the training. This will call for the involvement of all the participants. They should discuss with each other, work as a team and then present it. This reinforces learning. The trainer will also present Real Life Industry Examples.


At the end of your course, you will work on a real-time Project. You will receive a Problem Statement along with a dataset to work. Once you are successfully through with the project (reviewed by an expert), you will be awarded a certificate with a performance-based grading. If your project is not approved in 1st attempt, you can take additional assistance to understand the concepts better and reattempt the Project free of cost.

This school offers programs in:
  • English

Last updated February 16, 2018
Duration & Price
This course is Online
Start Date
Start date
Open Enrolment
Part time
199 USD
India - India Online
Start date : Open Enrolment
Application deadline Request Info
End date Request Info
Open Enrolment
India - India Online
Application deadline Request Info
End date Request Info